Embassy in Australia

Pumas will face the Wallabies on 15 September in the Gold Coast

The Argentina Pumas will take on the Qantas Wallabies in a 2018 Rugby Championship Test match at CBUS Stadium, Gold Coast on Saturday September 15, 2018.


‘Los Pumas’ will be looking to continue the momentum of the best ever Jaguares Super Rugby season in which the Argentinian team made the quarter finals for the first time.


There will be a dedicated Pumas supporter bay for this Test match enabling the Argentinian community to come together to support their team.


Argentina's Ambassador, Hugo Gobbi, said: “We are very proud of the Pumas and their strong tradition and in their only match in Australia this year we call on all the Argentinians here in Australia to come and back the Pumas.”


Rugby Australia Chief Commercial Officer, Cameron Murray said: “Argentina’s fans are some of the most passionate in World Rugby and we look forward to welcoming them to the Gold Coast for a fantastic Test match.


“Argentina recently defeated South Africa in round two of the Rugby Championship and under new Head Coach, Mario Ledesma they are playing an exciting brand of Rugby.


“The Qantas Wallabies always enjoy taking on Los Pumas and it’s going to be a great spectacle at CBUS Stadium.”


In addition to the rugby there will be Argentinian themed entertainment on and off the field outside CBUS Stadium starting at 5.30 pm.


Match Details - 2018 Rugby Championship

  • Teams: Qantas Wallabies v Argentina Pumas
  • Date: Saturday 15 September, 2018
  • Venue: CBUS Stadium, Stadium Drive, Robina, Gold Coast
  • Kick Off: 8.05pm AEDT
  • Gates Open: 5.30pm AEDT


Purchase tickets Online in the Argentinean fan bay via: http://bit.ly/RugbyGC

Enter password: PUMAS



Argentina Pumas 2018 squad


Forwards: Matias Alemanno, Rodrigo Bruni, Marco Ciccioli, Agustin Creevy, Lucas Favre, Diego Fortuny, Santiago Garcia Botta, Santiago Grondona, Marcos Kremer, Ignacio Larrague, Tomas Lavanini, Juan Manuel Leguizamon, Pablo Matera, Vivas Mayco, Santiago Medrano, Franco Molina, Julian Montoya, Javier Ortega Desio, Guido Petti, Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, Juan Zeiss


Backs: Gonzalo Bertranou, Emiliano Boffelli, Sebastian Cancelliere, Tomas Cubelli, Jeronimo de la Fuente, Bautista Delguy, Joaquin Diaz Bonilla, Bautista Ezcurra, Santiago Gonzalez Iglesias, Martin Landajo, Juan Cruz Mallia, Matias Moroni, Ramiro Moyano, Matias Orlando, Nicolas Sanchez.

Fondo argentino de cooperación sur-sur y triangular